Wednesday, July 24, 2024
HomeDeshdoot TimesDeshdoot's journalists felicitated on Journalist's Day

Deshdoot’s journalists felicitated on Journalist’s Day

NASHIK: Journalism is the fourth pillar of democracy. There is power to change world in the writing of a journalist, so nowadays the writing of a journalist is no less than sword, expressed Charity Commissioner JP Zapate.

- Advertisement -

He was speaking at the Kalika Devi Sansthan, Akhil Bharatiya Maratha Seva Sangha and Krida Sanskriti Foundation Nashik organized a ‘Patrakar Gaurav’ a ceremony to felicitate journalists on the backdrop of Marathi Journalist Day. Representatives of various media organisations were felicitated by his hands. The program was presided over by Anna Patil, President of Kalika Devi Sansthan.

Zapate further said that a journalist has the power to bring about change in the society. The journalist is always working to ask different questions to those in power through his writing. Today many journalists are doing their duty by working unpaid. Everyone, including many journalists, had to go through financial crisis.

Efforts should be made to prevent this from happening. A journalist often builds his identity through social work. Even if the paperwork is nothing, he maintains his social commitment. “This is a huge undertaking. If we want to expand the scope of this work, journalists should set up social organizations, through which social assistance should reach out to the community”, said Zapate.

Narendra Joshi, Deshdoot Sub-Editor Narendra Joshi was felicitated by senior economist dr Vinayakrao Govilkar on behalf of Amrutvan Parivar at Amrutvan Udyan in Tavli Phata.

Deshdoot representative Vaibhav Katkade felicitated in key presence of Vice President of Sarvajanik Vachanalay, Nashik Nanasaheb Boraste, working president Sanjay Karanjkar, joint convenor Shankar Borade, chief secretary Jayprakash Jategaonkar, Shrikant Beni, Adv. Abhijit Bagde.


On the eve of the Press Day, various journalists and representatives from Nashik city and district were felicitated by the Shri Kalika Devi Mandir Trust, Akhil Bharatiya Maratha Mahasangh, Krida Sanskritik Foundation, Nashik Taluka Marathi Patrakar Sangh, and Sarvajanik Vachanalaya, on the occasion of Journalist’s Day.

Deshdoot’s chief correspondent Ravindra Kedia, sub-editor Farooq Pathan, digital sub-editor Dinesh Sonawane, photographer Satish Devgire, Deolali Camp correspondent Sudhakar Godse, DTP department’s Rajabhau Jadhav, sub-editor Vijay Gite, reporter Vaibhav Katkade, and Deshdoot Times sub-editor Geetika Sachdev were felicitated by dignitaries.

- Advertisment -

ताज्या बातम्या